Skip to content

Chess.fm

October 12, 2010

I’m starting to realize that a chess player’s life is fairly hectic! After only two nights in my own bed, I headed for Reykjavik to play for the (best!) Icelandic team, Vestmannaeyjar. Compared to our competitors, we had a fairly easy weekend, but the #1 spot is a good start for a team with ambitions  to win the league! The winner of the league will be decided in the last weekend in March. My result was a solid 3.5/4. You can check out my result as well as all others at Chess-Results.

I’ll be leaving for Plovdid, Bulgaria with my Norwegian team OSS on Saturday, but before that, I’ll have some ‘quiet’ days at home. Or at least that was the plan until I got a very interesting request. Consequently, tomorrow, Wednesday, I’ll be live on Chess.fm commenting on the exciting Bilbao games together with Israeli GM and host Ronen Har-Zvi! That will be a blast, and I hope everyone tunes in! Magnus will be eager to strike back, and there is no better time to do that as he’ll be facing Kramnik with the white pieces. World Champion Anand will be white against Shirov.

The show kicks off at 1630 CET!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vooruitgang permalink
    October 12, 2010 21:20

    Thank you for accepting the request to do the commentary on ICC. Perhaps it will be the start of a new career? Have fun and everybody in Channel 165 will be in your corner.

Leave a Reply

