Skip to content

Home sweet home

July 31, 2010

There’s definitely something to be said for some calm days at home, doing basically nothing. But to get there, you gotta get home in one piece first, which could prove more of a challenge than you’d think. My problem started on the last lap of my travel. After disembarking the airport bus, I was welcomed to the newest edition of the Norwegian summer by tingling raindrops falling from the sky. Being born in Bergen, a city infamous in Norway for its near-constant rain, obviously this didn’t bring down my mood, as home came closer and closer every second. After having shelter for a bit in a local bus which took me to familiar turf, I still had a kilometer of dragging my increasingly heavy suitcase left. If luck is evenly distributed, I think I’ll do very well in the World Junior Championship, because 500 meters from home, the rain went from refreshing to pouring. Finally home, I was completely soaked! Oh well, after a shower and some days (and nights) in my own bed, I’ll be as good as new!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Veeeery strong grandmasterrr permalink
    July 31, 2010 22:01

    Kabooom! Nielsen-style

  2. Akira permalink
    July 31, 2010 22:08

    LOL!

Leave a Reply

